Choir Council

​The Choir Council oversees the affairs of the Choir and keeps the organization running smoothly.  The council consists of the Board of Trustees, Officers, and Section Leaders. Choir members are encouraged to attend and participate. Council meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm in the First Baptist Church Parlor – 777 South 1300 East, Salt Lake City, UT 84102.

​Choir Council members

President – Mike Winget
Vice President – Troy Tueller
Treasurer – Chet Petersen
Secretary – Terry Gillman
Artistic Director – Dennis McCracken
First Tenor Section Leader – Daniel Kenner
Second Tenor Section Leader – Brett Handy
Baritone Section Leader – Russel Moore
Bass Section Leader – Jeremy Hunter-Davis
Member Outreach – Patty Thomas
Marketing/Public Relations –
​Webmaster – Daniel Kenner
Librarian – Kelly Byrnes

Other Leadership Roles

​Associate Director –
Choir Accompanist – Aaron Flood
​Assistant Choir Accompanist – Michael Staudenmaier
Historian/Costume Maven – Adrian Ruiz
Graphic Designer –
Grant & Development Coordinator – Wesley Brady
Development Coordinator – Scott Smith

Back to top button